Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Banbury School Day Nursery 

To arrange a tour call -01295 256400


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development.  Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through seven areas of learning and development.  Children should mostly develop three prime areas first.  These are:

  • Personal, Social & Emotional Development
  • Communication & Language
  • Physical Development

These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.  As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in four specific areas.  These are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

These seven areas are used to plan your child’s learning and activities. Each child is assessed using the EYFS using a variety of observations of the child in play. In the pre-school room, we also work on letters and sounds to encourage phonic and rhyming sounds in preparation for the child moving onto primary school.

Please see an example of our Individual Plans and Developmental Summaries here.

© 2024 Banbury School Day Nursery    |    Hosted by NurseryWeb (FootfallCam Company)